• The Chamber Announces New Board Members

  • Moorhead, Minn. (August 28, 2017) – The Fargo Moorhead West Fargo Chamber has named its 2017-18 Board of Directors.

    Newly elected board members include Shawn Dobberstein, Hector International Airport; Steve Halverson, Heartland Trust Company; and Sandi Piatz, Microsoft. Their terms will begin September 1, 2017.

    In addition, Steve Swiontek of Gate City Bank has been named chair.

    Mark Nisbet of Xcel Energy has been named chair elect.

    Tom Dawson of Dawson Insurance has been named treasurer.

    Judd Graham of Bremer Bank is the immediate past chair after serving as chair in 2016-17.

    Other returning board members include: Beverley Adams, Sanford Health; Ann Christenson, TMI Hospitality; Kyle Dorow, Essentia Health; Mike Dragosavich, Spotlight Media; Jodi Duncan, Flint Group; Jenni Huotari, Eide Bailly; Peggy Kennedy, Minnesota State Community and Technical College; Joanna Slominski, Mortenson Construction; and Jeffry Volk, Moore Engineering, Inc.

    About The Chamber 
    The Fargo Moorhead West Fargo Chamber of Commerce is a bi-state, regional federation of more than 2,100 private, public and non-profit member firms representing more than 109,000 people. The largest local chamber in North Dakota and Minnesota, The Chamber advocates for a strong metropolitan community and supports the interests of its members, which are located in Cass and Clay Counties and beyond.

  • POC

  • YPN