• Chamber Announces 2017-18 Leadership Class

  • Moorhead, Minnesota (July 11, 2017) – The Chamber has announced its 2017-18 Leadership Fargo Moorhead West Fargo program class. The following 40 individuals were selected from a pool of applicants to participate in the prestigious program.

    The 2017-18 Leadership Fargo Moorhead West Fargo class is: 
    •  Jeff Arntson, Doosan Bobcat
    •  Maggie Aslakson, Rasmussen College
    •  Bethany Berkeley, Dale Carnegie Business Group of ND & MN
    •  Angela Berntson, ROERS
    •  Craig Bjur, Fargo Park District
    •  Aaron Buffington, Microsoft
    •  Christine Bushy, The Village Family Service Center
    •  Carrie Carney, Eventide Senior Living Communities
    •  Laura Caroon, Concordia College
    •  Dan Cash, Midwest Radio of Fargo-Moorhead
    •  Brandon Chapman, Midco
    •  Danne Doering, Choice Financial
    •  Ryan Downs, Thomsen Homes, LLC
    •  Michelle Enockson, Essentia Health
    •  Tyler Fischbach, The Chamber
    •  Matthew Gehrtz, Gehrtz Construction
    •  Tifanie Gelinske, Greater Fargo Moorhead Economic Development Corporation
    •  Brian Halverson, Heartland Trust Company
    •  Max Hanft, Netrix Information technology
    •  Liv Helm, CoreLink Administrative Solutions
    •  Wes Heyen, American Crystal Sugar Company
    •  Holly Hoeschen, Minnesota State University Moorhead
    •  Brenda Johnson, Razor Consulting Solutions
    •  Brett Johnson, Eide Bailly LLP
    •  Mitchel Kudrna, Blue Cross Blue Shield ND
    •  Ryan Mullikin, Park Co. Realtors
    •  Michael Opat, Moore Engineering
    •  Shawn Paschke, Xcel Energy
    •  Josh Payne, John Deere Electronic Solutions
    •  Cal Perleberg, First International Bank & Trust
    •  Kristen Peterson, Wanzek Construction
    •  Melissa Reichert, Flint Group
    •  Meghna Roehl, John Deere Electronic Solutions
    •  Charlotte Rusch, Vogel Law Firm
    •  Angie Ryan, Dynamic Communities
    •  Alexis Schermer, Ronald McDonald House Charities of the Red River Valley
    •  Megan Surdo, TMI Hospitality
    •  Robert Wilson, Cass County Government
    •  Tony Wolf, Zerr Berg Architects 
    •  Rhonda Young, Hornbacher’s

    Orientation for the class will be held on August 10, and the students will then meet monthly to hear from guest speakers, attend exclusive tours throughout the metro, and work on Community Change Initiative projects.

    “I am excited to welcome a new class of Leadership students,” said Chamber President/CEO Craig Whitney. “We applaud each individual’s commitment to themselves and their community, as well as each of their employers for allowing them the opportunity to be involved.”

    For more than 30 years, The Chamber’s Leadership Fargo Moorhead West Fargo has exposed emerging and existing community leaders to the issues that face our region while challenging and engaging participants to strengthen the community through service and leadership.

    About The Chamber
    The Fargo Moorhead West Fargo Chamber of Commerce is a bi-state, regional federation of more than 2,100 private, public and non-profit member firms representing more than 109,000 people. As the largest local chamber in North Dakota and Minnesota, The Chamber advocates for a strong metropolitan community and supports the interests of its members, which are located in Cass and Clay Counties and beyond.

  • POC

  • YPN